CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Sunset over Kerrera and the Isle of Mull

I've found that my big camera appeared to have a dirty sensor, so Helena suggested taking the camera to ‘Frank’s’, the traditional photographic shop in Oban. The threatened rain began to fall as we drove there and when we reached the shop it turned out to be in new hands as Frank retired some years ago! Eventually I got the camera cleaned and we headed down to the port and I stood in the drizzle and tested the camera.

I always like watching the assorted boats around the harbour quayside, some of them there very temporarily whilst the ferries and fishing boats come and go. We decided to go with Kate and her daughter Jezreel, one of Helena’s sisters whom we are staying with, for a fish and chip supper by the harbour in Oban. The weather was fine and the sun set beyond the small island of Kerrera just a few hundred yards away with the Isle of Mull in the far distance. I’m hoping we can take the ferry to Mull in a few days time to go on a bird watching tour, and maybe we can see some of the sea eagles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.