dreaming

By dreaming

Waterfront

After a cool night and brunch at a small restaurant known for its breakfast menu, I drove back to Edmonds.  I went back to the Edmonds library - I had forgotten what a really lovely, quiet place it is.  Spent some time looking through a Buddhist magazine, Lions Roar, a special issue about mindfulness.  I'd  been thinking about this since discovering that one of the blippers I follow is a Buddhist.
After that I drove down Sunset Avenue along the waterfront and was very surprised to be able to park there.  When my mother was alive, this was one of her favorite places to go.  We would stay in the car (she was very bent over from severe osteoporosis) with the windows open, enjoying the breeze, watching the seabirds, chatting and just taking in the peace.  We went there at least once a week until her death at 95.  I miss those lovely times with her.
The extra photo is a shot from a short way closer to the ferry dock, with the ferry visible in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.