CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Fishermen on the beach as dusk approaches

I have been feeling a bit under the weather today so I only got out to walk on the beach beside the house. The weather has been dull today with just very short glimpses of sun shine. I watched a shag swimming just offshore and diving into the seaweed beds to feed.

Fishermen regularly come to the beach formed where the burn runs down off the hillside into the loch right beside the house. They often camp all night at the edge of the beach and stay fishing all day, and in all weathers.  I spoke to some of them on our last visit here and they told me they had driven from Glasgow, a distance of about a hundred miles, just to fish there for twenty-four hours.

This view is looking from the garden wall towards the west with the scar face of Ben Lora, which forms the edge of the coastline beside Benderloch about three miles away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.