Deeping Lakes

Today (Sunday) we put the trailer to good use again and went to Deeping Lakes.  The last time we went we saw mostly swans, cormorants and a heron (plus a number of ducks).  Guess what we saw this time?  Nevertheless we had a very pleasant hour or so there, and having the mobility scooter Mrs W was able to get around and see more.  To be honest she would not have been able to walk it now.
 
I did not get a lot of spectacular shots, and the telephoto ones with the Sigma 170-500 were not up to much at all.  I did get to play with the big stopper again, and there is a sample at ‘Extra’.  The 8 second exposure did give a smoothing effect on the rippled surface of the water (it was blowing hard again) so I am not too disappointed.  Never fear – I’ll shall continue to bore you with my experiments for some time to come (maybe).  The blip is an action shot of my Mrs W.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.