Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

ROWWWRRR

Job done first thing this morning, I thought (also in as an extra).

Then a little later the lad did this:

ROWRr; Flickr

Takette 28/2.8 wide-open; K-30; Raw Therapee with Kodachrome emulation and some white balance tweaking.

[OT] I was rather pleased today; I got an email from Kancho Sims sensei. I had sent him a video of a kata for critique - one that I had been troubled by, because I was feeling too happy with my performances of it... so I figured I must be missing something, and simply unaware of where I needed to improve or develop it. He came back and said it was looking good, and made only one, relatively minor comment about timing of one section. So I guess my self-assessment remains on track, which is just as well, since I'm self-training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.