Light At The End Of A Tunnel

Not a very poor moon shot . It is a rather odd blip but symbolic of today . Read on folks and you will know why .....

Monday. A day that has seemed long arriving .My GP was wonderful and he has arranged a CT scan
for early Wednesday. Also an ambulance to take me there .Then I got a call from my physio and he too was great. A house visit arranged for today. He will then speak to my GP. At last communication. Inspirational and all so simple. Hardest part is the ambulance since the health service make it into a bureaucratic tangle that only people living in Germany would comprehend .Krankenkasse are so.. Motivated and after a visit from my neighbour I called the complaints department of the Hospital and have reported my experiences of Saturday / Sunday. They have a copy of what I wrote on Blip .This is the Manchester girl in yours truly coming out .
My physio has just left. He arrived at 6pm and left 7:40pm Things are very inflamed and I do need a scan , intensive REHA as it will be a long haul. I have a series of exercises . He was as ever, so funny and I remember once again the card I found in Leicester Cathedral ..”Count your blessings” .
1) A very good GP . 2 ) a very good physiotheraapist ,3) a lovely neighbour and her man . He collected my bike for me today . (No I wont be riding but we can dream ) 4) then all you lovely folk who have willed me on and sent so much positive energy , prayers , emails etc my way .The light is shining at the end of what seemed a dark  rocky tunnel.
Light fights pain as does humanity , humour and empathy .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.