Little Halden Farm

I can't remember ever enjoying a family holiday as much as this one. Mostly, that's been down to being with (almost) all of the people I love and everyone getting along so well and having so much fun, although the weather has helped, as has the fantastic location. If you fancy a week's glamping, I highly recommend Little Halden Farm.

Today, though, was mostly about packing up the cars and heading north through what was the first day of bad weather. I had Milly, Dan and Abi in with me, taking a long route home so I could drop Milly at some services on the A1 to meet her friends with whom she was going to a festival.

The traffic was pretty heavy all the way but I managed to drop Dan and Abi at their mum's in good time, before getting home for a quick nap and then going out quick drink with my friend Ty, followed by a curry with Izzy. And that felt like a good finish to my holiday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.