Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Twilight

Here's something you'd never see in Dubai... flowers left to remember a loved one... I love how they do that over here.
 
So today, we made it to church with a minute to spare. I completely forgot my camera, so had to use my phone to get a picture of new friends we've made. (See extra.)
 
We went over to Margaret's for tea at 3 and had a fantastic time chatting and getting a grand tour of her very extensive garden. It's a bit WOW. Margaret is game for anything, and we ended up driving to Worthing to have fish and chips overlooking the sea, hoping that the rain might stop for a bit, but it didn't. We found an award-winning chippy though (Chipwick) who are entering a competition for being named the best fish and chip shop in the UK. Fortunately, they had non-fish things for me. Well, not just me - you know what I mean!
 
Food acquired, we headed to a spot that G knows from her many visits there, which is where my blip is taken. We had to resort to in-car dining - which was fine but had to get a glimpse of the sea before leaving.
 
Got back via Gomshall Mill for a glass of wine, as there weren't any ice cream vans around to finish the whole seaside experience. :)
 
It was very late. Well past 11pm. We chatted a lot!
 
... And on a more personal note, had my mum still been alive, she would have celebrated her 77th birthday today. Margaret confessed to being the same age when I mentioned it! She's got incredible energy, running up a small hill behind me to put the rubbish in a bin; she then ran out to the sea. The tide was out, so she went quite far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.