Purple stars

This is the only photo I've taken today. I think these flowers, which look like little stars to me, are some species or other of Campanula. They were growing in someone's window box near the stop where I was waiting for the bus home after work. When I eventually finished my shift, it was so warm outside and I felt so tired that I didn't look any further for a blip.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip. The moth was released early this morning at a patch of trees and shrubs when I left for work. I'd decided against releasing it yesterday's as had only emerged in the last hour before I took the photo and it didn't even move when I turned the twig it was holding onto. This morning it was flapping its wings though and I was certain it would be able to fly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.