Books Not Bombs

Spent much of the day running around, tending to tasks I've put off for ages. The most shocking thing on my list was taking $475 from my fast-diminishing savings for the "co-payment" on medication the allergy doctor has prescribed. The doc says I might have a "mast cell disorder." It could cause severe headaches and the stomach pain that has left me on a vegetable-free diet for the last year and a half. So I'm taking a mast cell stabilizer. Part of me fears this is as foolish as buying a piece of the Brooklyn Bridge; part of me wonders if a brilliant doctor has stumbled across a cure for what ails me. I got a 72-day supply of Cromolyn Sodium. I'll report back on that in mid-November. 

I shot this outside Powell's Bookstore, where Ms. Aqualocks-Books-Not-Bombs was so involved in her phone that she had to sit down on the curb. I know how she feels. I could have used a curb to sit on after I handed the pharmacist my bank card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.