The Well is Dry

I am back from Akaroa

It has been a busy week over in Akaroa gardening and catching up on things around the house. I am feeling rather sore today as I gave myself a groin injury yesterday mowing the lawns. It a steep hill to mow and just moved the wrong way. I didn't really feel it much until I went to climb our stairs just before. Hope it recovers fast!

It was a really lovely day when I left Akaroa and I just over the hill and came across thick fog and it got so much cooler. It did brighten up a bit when I got into the city. I was so lucky with the weather while away as I never got any rain and it was really mild for this time of year.

I meet my new neighbours who moved in next door. They both work in Akaora and have been there for many years. I was told.... now that the kids have all left home and they wanted to down size. It is good having someone living there full time to keep an eye in things.

It is always sad to come back to the city after having such a beautiful view and I am missing the birds already. These two wax-eyes  in this blip were telling me off for having no more sugar water for them.

The other shots .. the view I had this morning as the sun was rising and the other is what is in the background of my blip of part of the garden.

Thank you all very much for all your comments, stars and hearts. I will catch up with you all when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.