The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smoketree

Every year I photograph my cotinus (Royal Purple)(Cotinus coggygria), this year a couple of months later than before, and not while it is in flower. It seemed appropriate to capture some raindrops on the leaves, given the year we have had so far, but I have to say I'm not entirely happy with this shot. Taken from my study window I wasn't able to get the composition I wanted and I haven't captured the drops as crisply or sharply as I wanted.

It is one of only two pictures I took of it, though, and has been somewhat played with in Picasa. Life has somewhat caught up with me recently, and this was the first time I had used a camera since 20th July.

L.
6.8.2012

Blip #761
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #860

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Smoketree series
Smoketree, 5.5.2011 (Flickr)

One year ago: Rose (given the water-colour treatment)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.