Purko

By Purko

On the train

And this is not what I expected to see on the train tv monitors!

I am in Porsgrunn for a couple of days learning how to carry out batch anaerobic digestion experiments. Although just the other side of Oslofjord, I had to go all the way to Oslo and down the other side since there is not train bridge across. On the train from Oslo to Porsgrunn I looked up at the monitor to see when I would arrive, and then I noticed a familiar name on the rolling news feed: Olav Lundanes. When it came round again I noticed another story about Heidi Bagstevold too! Both are Norwegian orienteers who raced in the middle distance today, and both got silver. I'm impressed how up to date the feed was as well, when I stepped on the train for the 2.5 hour journey the race hadn't even finished yet! Not like the UK in several ways... Extra is of a typical view from the train to Porsgrunn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.