'54 Ferguson

A frustrating day.

Weather turned out 100% different to the morning forecast (to be fair, they did change it at least twice before lunchtime). Wet almost all day.

A couple of work things turned difficult too. My diplomatic skills almost let me down. In fact, perhaps they did.

A pizza with N after work was a real lift. Plenty of laughs to put the workday in its place.

The Blip. I couldn't figure out what was being cut/harvested in the rain. Anyway, it didn't seem to suit the engine.

The Extra. Lots of herons on the shores around here, but I've never known one land in a car park and just look at me.

Tractors came up over pizza. Chelsea tractors (that's SUVs or 4X4s for those not used to the British vernacular) but still tractors. Well, Tractor Tuesday eh?

Made me think of this - another giggle trying to explain it to N.

Bauer, Georg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.