Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Rescue of a Precious Kitty - One Year Later

It was one year ago today that Tabitha ( a very small kitten) was roaming the streets all by herself.  A neighbor saw her and tried to get the kitten but didn't succeed.  She knew we are animal lovers and knocked on our door to ask if I could help get the kitten out of the road.  When I went outside, she was in the road (by the curb) and wouldn't go to anyone.  

I approached slowly and knelt down on the ground about three feet away from her.  After talking to her for a couple of seconds, she jumped in my lap and started purring.  It was decided by the neighborhood that she should come home with me...  

We kept her isolated for a week until the veterinarian gave her a clean bill of health and then slowly introduced her to the rest of the household. 
A wonderful addition to the herd we already had and have not regretted keeping her one moment.  

Here is a link to my blip of Tabitha from August 23, 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.