Woohoo!!

Well guess who's a happy blipper.  I couldn't resist having my photo taken tonight by CCN's beautiful daughter-in-law Acko.  I had just been presented with the most spectacular apron I have ever seen.  I know many of my blip buddies are already aware that I'm a bit passionate about aprons.

Both CCN's son and daughter-in-law are wonderful chefs and of course they would gift me an apron.  I love what happens after you've been productive in an apron.  People usually sit around a table and laugh and commune and chatter and HOPEFULLY enjoy the fruits of your labour.  This has to be the happiest apron in my collection.

We are so thrilled to have CCN's little Melbourne family here for a couple of days.  Her little granddaughters have never been to Wombat Hollow and they're absolutely loving it already.  Nothing like spinning a birthday celebration out for another couple of days or three or four :-)

It hasn't stopped raining all day and we drove them all home from the railways station in a thick fog.  But it hasn't dampened our spirits.  We're going to have a joyful couple of days together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.