My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Wide Angle Wednesday

Airlander 10 airship crashes


I had to take Tilly to the Vet this morning. Yesterday at feeding time I noticed she was limping. I could find nothing obviously wrong with her paw, knee, or elbow but when I extended her leg, her shoulder seemed to be tender. The vet gave her a thorough examination and declared all joints and bone structure were sound and the tenderness in her shoulder was muscular. Anti-inflammatory medication was prescribed. Sitting in the car afterwards I spotted the Airlander low in the sky – must have been 5 miles away so I thought I’d grab a shot with my little Sony, not thinking I’d use it as a blip.

However, later in the day I heard the following:

“the world’s longest aircraft, the Airlander 10 airship, has crash-landed after a test flight in Bedfordshire. It sustained damage on landing from its second test flight - all crew were safe and well following the incident”.



In view of this I have decided to use the shot as my blip and because it was so far away I’ve cropped it letterbox style so it will fit in with Wide Angle Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.