Inhabitant

Working in Helsinki headquarters today. Left there after only few hours sleep I woke ap a 5.20am to catch the 7am train... So tired :/

(And the few hours sleep was because we had this Aurora Borealis alert situation here. :) my daughter's boyfriend is native from Helsinki and has never seen Auroras by his own eyes. And in last night he got a message about a sun storm - that there was auroras above Tampere! All that anxiouity!!! Youngsters did go outdoors for hours to find auroras. Did not see any due clouds, though. There will be another auroras hunting tonight!)

In the blip there is a young woman waiting a local train. For the fifteen minutes she just stood there and watched over the rails. Still. Just waiting. I wonder how anyone can stand like that. Not looking around, still aware of the surroundings, as she clearly was when I slowly walked around her and too the shot.

I do not like big cities.
Would go mad there.
Slept all the way back home in the train and woke up only 10km before hometown. Back home at 17pm.

Less I travel, less I like it.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.