Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

My husband had an Addenbrookes Hospital appointment today, but it was in the middle of the day, so it rather messed up the whole day. Once he had finished at Addenbrookes we went to Scotsdales for lunch and this is where today’s picture was taken.
 
I have to say the lunch was not as good as usual; we waited almost twenty-five minutes from ordering before it arrived at our table. My salad was much smaller than normal and warm and limp; it has been very hot all day, but I would not expect salad to be left out in this heat. My husband’s New York chicken tasted good, but his vegetables were very overcooked and I am not sure what they had done to the mashed potato; it was gloopy and looked as though it had either not been cooked properly and mashed before the starch had been broken down or it had been overworked when mashed.
   
It has been exceedingly hot again registering thirty degrees Celcius during the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.