Ice Cream Wednesday

Out again with the CTC Wednesday riders. This is the first summer holiday that I have been out every week - I think the weather is playing a big part. Also the group has changed so maybe that has something to do with it.

We went to Johnson's of Oldhurst which involved cycling on the Fens - too flat, but the weather was idyllic, well basically very little wind so a great opportunity. I cycled the 5 miles to the start and then the 40 mile ride, then of course the 5 miles back, so another 50 mile ride. We all laughed about last Wednesday when we stopped for ice cream, unfortunately there were no shops en route so we didn't think we would be able to do that again. But, I saw an ice cream van approaching, whilst we waited for the others to come across the train crossing. 'Can we flag down an ice cream van ' I asked - of course we can and did! See all these happy faces!

Johnson's have crocodiles which I love to have a look at. 3 were basking in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.