A poet and his dog

Bailey is very definitely in the good books having not made a fuss about being back in his crate and sleeping through until eight this morning. A few things to do today, starting with his follow up injection. He took it in his stride as ever but I determined that he'd be better off facing away from the needle which the veterinary nurse hadn't necessarily considered. 

And then out for lunch for the final of the leaving dos. A mix of folk and good food although perhaps a little too much sunshine. The sunshine had definitely brought the tourists out too with lots of meandering going on. I had taken my camera with my new little lens to capture the cathedral. I haven't quite got to grips with the scope of it so, the best of the day's shots is of Tennyson - and his dog - with a cathedral backdrop. 

My own dog has coped fairly well with being left a bit more today than he has been for the last two and half weeks. And tomorrow he will be on his own for a bit longer as I head into school for the GCSE results. My two groups will have differing results but I hope there are not too many disappointments. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.