Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Tall Ships!

The tall ships are heading to Blyth at the weekend but here they is one in Tynemouth making their way up the coastline. It really does make quite a spectacular sight, even on their own. You'll be in for a treat if you're lucky enough to be in Blyth when all of them are about :-) 

Today I have been back in Killingworth emptying my flat...and of course having a stroll by the sea and a picnic at Killingworth Lake for old times sake. My little flat has been a firm friend over the past (nearly) 2 years and the North East a wonderful location, I'll be back to see the sea, but I am very much looking forward to being able to go upstairs to bed in my cottage and being back in my homeland of Yorkshire!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.