The Call of the Wild

Unfortunately, this eagle (and the two others in the enclosure) will never see the wild again. All three birds have extensive wing problems, and wouldn't be able to hunt.

On our outing to the zoo today, there were 20 5-6 year olds, 2 teachers, and four parents. Lisa and I were in charge of watching Merrick and three of his little buddies.

I won't go into detail about my feelings about zoos...other than to say this: Always fun to see the different animals...but not so much fun to see them out of the natural surroundings.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157672925426805 That being said...I have loaded some of the other animals on my Flickr page, along with the other two eagles. Even when injured...such a majestic bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.