Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pokemon Go-ers

I managed a walk to the mall and watchmaker at lunch time in partly sunny conditions.  One of the ladies at the nursing home gave me her brothers three watches to take with me to Kenya to give to someone who might appreciate them.  The trouble was that only one was working so I took the other two to the watchmaker and they only needed new batteries so they will be packed away.  We are visiting a school so I am sure they will find new homes. 

Anyway, I digress, it turned wet and 'orrible this evening and we have had more rain and yet when I went outside after the hair do I could see stars.  This was taken of some Pokemon Goers on the Esplannade on the way home from work and before the do.    The weather seems to be up and down like a brides nightie at the moment. 

Yes folks, it's a Kenyan safari I am off to next Thursday.  I am hoping to see some river crossings of the migrating wildebeest and zebras.  I saw it last time I was there and it is the most amazingly emotional thing to experience.  The sounds of the panting animals as they run past you, the thudding of their hooves, the crocs, the young bleating for their mums, the mums calling and the dust,  It's something you don't forget.  Not to mention I am hoping to see some big cats.  It's the Mara first, then an Island on a lake, then Mt Kenya area then Samburu.  To say I am excited is an understatement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.