Our First Water Lily

It's all happening in the pond. A frog last night and the very first water lily bloomed today.

There's been a bud for over a week, and I had thought that perhaps it was too dark in the corner for the flower to open.  Yesterday, I found that the bud and the underlying stalk had been cloaked in algae. Perhaps that had been restricting it.

Now it is free, it has broken forth!

Sultry feeling weather with occasional rain. I took Murphy into Loughborough to pick up the trunk that I had bought yesterday afternoon. Aziz had rung to tell me it was 'just what I was looking for,' for storage in Morocco but I had to buy it quick because other people were looking at it too. Unbelievable. I did the return trip, and bought the box, in 35 minutes.

No traffic and green lights all the way.

Another citizenship ceremony at Glenfield in an hour or so. I have double checked that the focus is set to Auto on the lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.