Delightful

By Serap

Glimmer

After a couple of days of slightly cooler weather, today was a real scorcher. So as soon as we'd finished our work for the day, around 4ish, we headed straight for the beach - a dip in the ocean is really the only thing to do on a day like this. We sat and read, and I watched the sun sparkling away on the sea, I wish I'd done a better job of capturing it, but it was harder than I expected. There is a sail boat in the distance, that I'd watched for ages, hoping it'd come a bit closer to shore when it passed the glimmery bit, but it didn't. We saw a sweet older couple who we first met when we were at the beach the other day. He spent ages look for a pebble made out of volcanic rock for me, which he eventually found and presented to me as a gift, and she told me off for not wearing a hat! I told her that hats just make me hotter, and I have plenty of hair to protect my head from the sun, but she just shook her head and told me to stop making excuses! An absolutely lovely couple, who I hope we see again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.