Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

G(ood) C(hildren) S(tudy) E(veryday)

Well I never did - I just turned up and did them on the day - got a feeling I would have got a lot better if I had studied.  Ah well, wouldn't be me and have what I have now if I had worked properly, no regrets.

I was asked by Mrs H's college to come and take photos for GCSE results day, I did it last year and have seen a few of my shots in their prospectus and on posters around the school :)  I wasn't particularly impressed with what I managed to get this year, but I hope that there are a few they can use.

Was always nice to see so many relieved and overjoyed reactions, although I did feel for the disappointed, there were a few of them too.  Also saw a couple of ex-pupils of mine, one shared her results and I was very, very happy to see A* and A's in there :)  

I was walking down town this afternoon and a car pulled up beside me, I thought I was being stalked!  I nervously looked round to see a couple of smiling faces....another ex-pupil and her mum - phew!  She went to the local secondary near where I live and had just picked up her results.  All A* and A's, I told her the 3 A's were a letdown ;)  (she knows my humour luckily).   She was an awesome kid when I had her, and she'll go so far with her multitude of talents.

I saw the headlines that it was the biggest drop in GCSE grades in a year and laughed without clicking on the article.  You move goalposts and set people up to fail with statistical changes and what do you expect?  The Department for Education are not interested in education - when they are, children will have what they really need from a government.  A huge budget is not a cost, it's an investment for the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.