DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Good Hair Day

I got some new straighteners today, which may not seem life changing or significant to many, but these beauts have radically changed my hair over the years.

I recalled to Mr A, the tale of how I got my first pair, way back in 2002.
A friend of mine bought a pair soon after they had been launched and I was aghast when she told me they'd cost £80. Who in their right mind would pay that for straighteners.
Then she did my hair with them.....OMG! I HAD to have some.

I still have my first pair (mk I), they work but they're not as great as my second pair which I bought about 8 years ago. These too are still working fine, but they're quite bulky (I bought a set of the wide plate ones as my hair is so thick).
These are what my stylist uses and they're much lighter and make light work of both straightening and curling my hair.

They come in a handy little bag, which is heat resistant, so will be perfect for the holiday :-)

For those who don't know or haven't guessed, GHD stands for 'good hair day'

PS: a gentle reminder that tomorrow is Film Star Friday. Tag your entries #FSF16 ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.