Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunflowers

It's back to the normal british summer we've come to know and hate. I am on call so it wasn't as though I could go for a walk in the rain, so after getting home this evening, as my sausages cooked in the oven and my chips in the 'air-fryer', I set up my light tent to do what blippers do.

The result is my version of Sunflowers, a modern version of Vincent's effort which is so iconic. I picked up a book of his works for a £1 in a charity shop last week and am enjoying looking at his masterpieces and reading his story. Co-incidentally, there was a programme on last week about his 'ear'. Some long lost papers came to light during the investigation, drawn by the doctor that treated him showing a sketch of his ear injury and confirmed that he had cut it all away and not just part as had been written.

Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge.

There were some very high quality entries this week. I had to make some tough choices and the below five are my choices. I really enjoyed the two highly commended ones as well.

I hope you largely agree with my choices. Thanks to you all whom took the trouble to tag a photo. If you disagree or have any ideas for the challenge you can let me know in the comments or by e-mail. It's your challenge - I just try and orchestrate it!


1.  Ninniex                                Wild Flowers
2.  Ortonblom                          The Aurora
3.  MildlyOffensive                  Gegenlicht building
4.  AJC                                      Barley Field
5.  KF                                         Country Style

Highly Commended:

a)  Isbi                                       Log Fire
b)  Hanulli                                 Red Bike and red graffiti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.