FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

All fingers and hopefully no thumbs

I've been champing at the photographic bits to use my new wee beastie.

It's been awhile since I have used a TLR, about 3 decades I reckon, and a Yashica Mat 124 at that, with a conventional shutter release button.
I have put almost 3 rolls of film through the Rolleicord in the last few days. As some of you might remember or are still experiencing, there is a certain excitement in waiting for your film to be returned developed and processed .... due to the unfamiliar shutter operation on the Rolleicord, I am in a more animated state of excitement to see the results of my efforts. I anticipate pictures filled with an out of focus index finger ...

With the TLR (Twin Lens Reflex) camera there are two lenses, the top one for viewing the scene, the bottom one for taking the scene. The shutter activation lever is placed directly underneath the bottom lens and I am convinced I have been activating it with my middle finger. My left index finger no doubt feeling left out and under-utilised has probably photo-bombed most of the images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.