Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Rings true.

Earlier today an old mate posted on Facebook a photograph of my graduation ceremony twenty years ago. In it are the bulk of the Freshwater Biology BSc class of 1996 and it unleashed a mini-tsunami of misty-eyed sentiment.

Of course that led me this evening to dig out some old pictures of my time at the alma mater and in one I noticed this cracker attached to a denim jacket I was wearing whilst clearly heavily refreshed/ anaesthetised/ stimulated. I reckon I acquired it in spring 1994 along with a handful of free condoms and some sage advice, and its sentiment has stuck with me ever since.

Joyously I've still got the jacket, even more joyously it fits me well and it's true that love and passion will never go out of fashion. That's a fucking fine thing indeed.

For me, the weekend begins tomorrow morning and I'm looking forward to both it and the company immensely.
Big smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.