Warren

By WarrenBousie

OM-D EM-5

I've had my original EM-5 for quite a while, and to be honest I may have it a lot longer. Although as my maths course draws to a close I'm now hoping to get back in to photography again throughout the autumn/winter.

Photokina will be here soon and I'm interested to see what Olympus brings out next. Although even if they don't bring out anything this year I still like the specs of their current range, decisions decisions.... the EM-1, EM-5ii and the Pen-f all look good. Part of me thinks the phase detection focus of the EM-1 may come in handy but I'm not sure I'd get huge benefit from it as i don't really photograph fast moving subjects. The hi-res options of the other two look really good. Although being in Scotland a waterproof OMD is probably a good idea! lol but then the pen-f looks like a work of art.... I'll go and research for another few months like I normally do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.