....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Not Even An iPhone 6s Plus Plus Plus

Today was spent in Brighton. I've not been for a while but it is a place I've visited on many an occasion over the years. I've always loved it and if it had a sandy beach I would award it "perfect" status. Bournemouth currently holds that crown by the way. 

The day was spent with my gorgeous daughter who was pleasantly surprised that daddy had managed to tear himself away from visiting his favourite city (that London) to do something completely different for a change. 

I'm glad we had decided that Thursday was our day to venture further afield as Monday to Wednesday was stupidly hot and would have left us camped in the nearest coffee shop with air-con for the duration. 

It so happens that this morning Bookface took great pleasure in reminding me that 4 years ago to the day we had ventured to the Tower of London where biblical thunder and lightning had tried to ruin our day. At one point we took refuge with the Crown Jewels as Zeus' arrows flew across the sky. My concern now was the weather had turned and we were once again going to watch the heavens open. No need to worry it was a brilliant day and apart from a few spots early afternoon we were able to spend the whole day in T shirts.

Anyway this is us on the pier having just stuffed ourselves with fish & chips. I do believe an ancient bye-law exists that says you can't eat anything else when by the sea (candy floss being the exception which I passed on because I hate the stuff). I thought I would give this panoramic thingy another go. You may have seen my last effort. 

I think this is better but only works on a proper full screen. That may be PC, laptop, Mac, Tablet or similar. It will however leave you underwhelmed if you view it on your cellular device (phone in landscape is passable) even if that device is the above mentioned (may offer that name to Apple - iPhone 7 is so obvious).

Thank you to those who made it this far. This is actually the edited version. In the original I mentioned how the i360 is now up and running and costs £15 for adults for what appears to me to be a 20 minute view of the sea and possibly the Downs and a load of houses. IMHO The Shard it isn't. But I missed that bit out of this so you were spared that and the accompanying photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.