Marking Time

By Libra

Murraymania- The Gold Post Box, Dunblane

The gold post box in Dunblane is the talk of our yoga class this morning.

So I grab a camera and hurry up the road.

Where is this gold painted Post Box?
"Just make for the High Street and you'll see the crowd," said the postman.

He's right. There's queue and I have to join it if I want to take a photo.

Instead I opt photograph the people busy with their iPhones, smartphones and even ipads, with hardly a conventional digital camera in sight.

"This is a piece of history and I want apart of it," says an elderly gentleman standing next to me.

Such is the euphoria at Andy Murray winning an Olympic Gold medal that some shops have decorated their windows too with flags and medals, like this local optician in Bridge of Allan with cardboard cut-out of Andy in their window.

And Janet of Hairwaves huge gold medals in her window.

See blipfolio Gold Post Box for selection of pix.

Well, it's not every day a local lad becomes an Olympian bringing home a Gold Medal to this small Scottish town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.