La vida de Annie

By Annie

Janet...

... volunteers in the library at Neurosupport on Mondays and Wednesdays and runs the monthly coffee mornings. At today's we had a young chappie videoing the proceedings as part of a film he's been commissioned to do about what happens at Neurosupport, to be shown at a fundraising dinner for rich hotshots next month. (I couldn't afford to go but when I asked if I could take photos was offered a guest ticket. Food for pictures - can't be bad). Janet told the film-maker to be sure only to get the back of her head in the film as she says she's no oil-painting. Just to prove her wrong I thought I'd present her as just that. Like all the other staff, paid or voluntary, she's a lovely person and a fount of compassion and knowledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.