Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Glenarm Harbour

Took a wee break and went for a walk along the harbour today.....several times...... because my camera was acting up......or rather I was being stupid at using it!! Nellie didn't mind, she will take any amount of walks, but L did. She is all blipped out!

It became a battle of woman against camera!!

So I now have photos taken in the morning and the evening. This is a morning one. The colour in the water was amazing.

It's nice this visit to Ireland to be able to blip some of my favourites places here as last time I was over I hadn't started blipping. It's a contrast to the Highlands. Much more lush pasture and therefore bigger fatter cattle and sheep. At the moment the lambs here are as big as our ewes!! The weather seems a lot milder too....I have seen the odd plant in a garden which would never grow in the Highlands!!

All in all I'm very lucky to be able to spend time in the Highlands of Scotland, Cornwall and Ireland!!

No prizes for guessing which my favourite is though????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.