Glade

After a morning in the office I walked halfway home - the length of Princes Street, but parallel to it a few blocks north. There have been items on the news about central London being devoid of tourists who are apparently avoiding it due to the Olympics and on Saturday I discovered that they must all have decided to come to Edinburgh instead. I only had to negotiate a mere 200 yds or so of Princes Street and I think that this could be the basis of a new Olympic sport. (Fastest possible progress along the pavement without any prodding with umbrellas, barging or expletives.) More work when I got home - it just keeps on coming...

This is a peek into Queen Street gardens - and yes, that is sunlight. I left the iron spikes in the frame lest we forget that these gardens are private.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.