Japanese Anemone

We have loads of these ion the garden, and these are pretty much all that is glowering. I wish I was better at planning all summer long colour.

This is the first time today that I have sat down! I nipped out first thing bought Indie a BIG bone as suggested by the vet - he is scratching alot (been de - fleed)and she thought a bone would distract him, then of to the old brick pits to get a 'present' photo to go with my past one for the village show, and then to my mums for a cuppa and chat.

Home and I have taken on the massive task of cleaning the bathroom. such an exciting life! I also had a quick whiz round our bedroom and after vacuuming and fighting with the dog and the vacuum, am knackered and out of cleaning steam and enthusiasm. I certainly am not fond of cleaning. Now for a quick bit of sewing before dinner prep.

I am trying to get my samples already for a week tomorrow. However this means that my dress, L's iPad cover and the hangy thing I am making for my wardrobe are all on hold. 

Tikes I have signed up for the long cycle ride tomorrow - 81 miles gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.