Two Ferries Crossing Campbeltown Loch

17.9C with sunny sunshine. One or two short showers in the afternoon and some more cloud building up. Light to moderate SW/SSW breeze.

One of Apothecary7's 7am starts today. Maeve the Deerhound and I walked along to the shop with A7 then we went along to the ferry terminal and on out along the shore side of the park to find a spot to wait for the ferry to leave. The cargo ship Raba was at the new quay. We had seen it taking on wood yesterday evening when we went for a walk after dinner. More wood today. The Ballycastle passenger ferry left a few minutes before MV Isle of Arran pulled away from the linkspan. It always streaks across Campbeltown loch leaving the slower larger CalMac vessel far behind. Maeve and I waited until the Isle of Arran had gone out through the channel into the remains of the sunrise then we came home.

Salmon quiche from the fish shop today. Then I went round to the second hand bookshop. I had spotted a book in the window on our walk yesterday evening that I was sure I had read years ago. The bookshop was closed. Supposed to open at 10am. I set off for the Coop and on the way saw the chap who runs the bookshop heading for the shop. I went back along before lunchtime and bought the book. I have read it before and I look forward to rereading it. It is about the restoration of the old Manse at Scarista on the Isle of Harris and its subsequent success as a hotel.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

I went for a walk out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and back. Runrig (In Search of Angels) on the iPod Mini. When I got back to town there were a few drops of rain then there were one or two short showers over the next hour or so.

Apothecary7 should be home before 4pm. No time for afternoon music.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1300 sec. ISO-80 5m (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.