Northern Star

By Lifferz

1* for effort?

I'm not expecting a landslide of 5* ratings for this attempt. Mixed day which started off well. Had to call NHS direct for the first time today cos their website/symptom checker thingymabob suggested that I should. At the mo I either feel fine or really very unwell....no middle ground. I was put in a queue to assess if I was 'serious' (which I felt really bad about anyway....cos I really didn't want to waste anyone's time) then the automated thing hung up on me. This is possibly fate telling me that I am not 'serious'? :-)

I am having a Himalayan pink salt bath in an attempt to make myself feel better. When these bath salts were all the rage a few years ago they were selling for a fortune. I picked up this pack of exactly the same stuff from a health foods shop in France for about a tenth of the price....sadly my French was not good enough to explain to the man at customs why I had a load in my suitcase....he let me through with it all but I was eyed with a great deal of suspicion.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.