Freight train

Sigma 150 - 500 mm is the name of the new zoom lens. I packed it together with the mono pod in my back pack and went for a dog walk near the river. Hoping for some bird life of course. But I have a steep learning curve ahead of me. I did enough testing to figure out that the lens focuses nicely, the problem will be more my eyes and the glasses that I am wearing.
I was standing on a bridge over the river, when the train came. I am quite happy to see that I still got a quite nice shot of the locomotive ( one of three) as it was moving. The leaves of the trees in the foreground are naturally much sharper.
Unfortunately there was no water fowl on the river and for birds in full flight I will have to practice a lot. But one thing I learned today: it is impossible to get some bird shots with a free running labrador. It is her inbred task to find the birds and chase them up....
Yep, I was in the car wash yesterday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.