Bom

By Bom

Bug-gate!

I really don't like insects. I know they have their place in the world and I know they won't hurt me, but I really don't like them. And I certainly don't like big ones that I don't recognise sitting casually on a leaf on a laurel hedge that I'm pruning! So after taking a photo (I didn't like to ask it to face the camera), I moved to prune the other side to give it a chance to think about the consequences of staying put, and thankfully it disappeared.

I've looked in my garden wildlife book and think it might be a speckled bush cricket - is that right MsQ? 

PS I know it's not the right time to prune, but I still hope to move house in the next few weeks and I didn't want to lumber the new owners with a lot of pruning when they move in (or the neighbours with an overgrown front garden if they don't do it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.