And I said to myself....

I get to go work and play in some wonderful places, I see and occasionally blip some parts of that wonderful world, but I hope I have the sense to always remember that there's beauty all around.

This little cobweb house leek grows in the rocky places in the high alpages and mountains where I love to be, it's one of nature's true survivors. But today this little beauty was by the path on the road into town as I ran errands and mooched about - and yes, that does mean ate ice cream. I got a large piece of work for the British Association of International Mountain Leaders finished today but seeing this was just as satisfying.
This evening we've sat on the balcony, and whistled and cheered as the first of the Ultra Trail Mont Blanc runners went past, at this stage (just three hours into their 167km mountain run) they're quite bunched and running well - it almost made me regret the pizza and beer....

Philosophy Friday
"If people sat outside and looked up at the stars each night I bet they'd live a lot differently"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.