Flower (Fairy) Friday?

This is the ONLY photo i've got to offer today, a pic of a very old pic....It's stuck to our fridge and my sister wanted me to photograph it and send her a copy. Mom made us these outfits...I must have been 7ish? Han's the honeysuckle fairy, i'm the lavender! 

Abby took Asha off for the morning, took her scootering...according to Asha she made 55 friends whilst she was out. It gave me and Danny a chance to get other things done which was good.

Later we met the latest 2 week team who are volunteering over in San Antonio...their first Friday the team always come to us for a prayer walk round the Old Town and then dinner somewhere nice (unfortunately we don't do that bit!). Was especially lovely to see them as the leader is a friend! Asha also enjoyed it, and made 8 new friends to add to earliers 55...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A creative Mom...she made us some fantastic outfits as kids...one of my favourites was a red Indian outfit made out of curtains (I think...).
2) Abby taking Asha out...Asha came home full of beans and stories.
3) Meeting some lovely new people this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.