Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Day Out

A fine sunny morning tempted us out for the day. A not-too-far drive, an off-the-lead dog walk and refreshments for us are essential ingredients. So we set off for Roslin Chapel. Not to go into the Chapel (we've been many times) but for a wander round. There are many lovely walks, but not possible for me yet with my new knee.

We walked round the side, not paying to go into the grounds. I'd forgotten that there were quite a lot of steps in part of it. JR kindly offered me one end of Archie's lead (he wasn't using it) and pulled me up the hardest bits!

After all that effort, we popped into one of the local hostelries (the one with the 'Dugs Welcome' sign in the door) where we had the best hot chips I've had for a while. Archie was happy too, as he had a barman to watch, and a local kept giving him treats.

We popped up the hill to meet Bailey and her mum, then went round to admire Janet's new MacBook Air. Hmmmm. Very tempting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.