Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside....

Oh I do like to be beside the sea....

Well, not the actual sea, as that would be a ridiculous idea - 2 adults 9 kids :O

What we actually did was have a fabulous afternoon at Rutland Water with my friend and her three kids (I borrowed two extra myself today). The kiddies had a lovely time playing in the sand and paddling around in the water, while I was having a minor panic attack every time one of them dipped a toe in the water. I was constantly counting heads, double checking locations and appearing to stand back while they all played and had fun.

We then had a scoot towards the cafe and I treated the girls to an Icecream.

I know I spoke lots with my friend, I can't honestly say whether we actually finished a full conversation, because of distractions with the kiddies - but I'm happy to report, I left with 6 kiddies and came home with 6 kiddies :D

I also managed to get them all to the hospital with me for my final patch testing results. Every corridor we walked down, people smiled at the army of kiddies that walked with me, all smiling and thankfully being polite. The girls were all very good in the waiting room and in the clinic itself; having a good chinwag with the nurses and telling them of their plans.

After a full on day, I'm now absolutely shattered and very ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.