Sunlight

It was quite sunny here today, the torrential weather never quite made it as far as the coast and although the clouds have gathered there is still a hint of sunset.

I had a lovely lazy morning reading Game of Thrones, which I am loving. Walked round to Mhairi's for a spot of knitting, it's only 1.5 miles if you take a shortcut and I'd promised myself I would do it at least once this summer. The views were spectacular as you are quite high up following the coast round and I always like to get a new perspective on a familiar view.

I met up with Fiona as well as she is in Gourock just now too so we had a lovely cappuccino sitting out at Cafe Bongio in Inverkip.

It's been a really relaxing day and I'm ready now for a spot more knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.