Over the edge

The kid in me wanted to run along the pontoon and jump in but I was already running late and I had dinner in the boot! I'm also not a very good swimmer and I'd just had my hair done. Excuses I know but one day I will.
Loads done in Glasgow. Popped in to see my mother-in-law. She is settling in well to the new home and making friends but most importantly she is in a safe environment. Some clothes shopping done and fridge/cupboards stocked up again.
The Cowal Games are on this weekend in Dunoon so decided to avoid the ferry home and drove the road instead. It was equally busy but a very pleasant drive despite being pushed off the road by a timber truck - thankfully I was only doing 30mph so no damage but tempted to replay my dashcam footage & report the incident.
Wine now in hand and enjoying the Travis concert on TV. Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.