I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Glochids on "Bunny Ears"

Continuing my exploration with macro photography took me to my little cactus garden, because it didn't move and I could play for a bit. I learned more about my extension tubes and am getting a bit more excited as things seem to be making more sense.

I learned that the cactus I was shooting is called a Opuntia Microdasys or "Bunny Ears" They come covered in glochids, which are hair-like spines or short prickles. 

So, today I learned a bit more about my camera and cactus (I had to look up what kind it was and learned the spines are called glochids!)

Now, I need to go to bed. We are leaving early in the morning to go to Denver, Colorado to see our son and then tour around Colorado for a few days. 

I am grateful that I am being pushed to learn more about my camera and nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.