The Dean Bridge

This is the very spot where the incident took place upon which the entire story of The Lewis Man hinges. It's odd revisiting it, and it seems to me now as though the events of that fateful night actually took place, instead of emerging from somewhere in the darkest depths of my imagination.

I am in Edinburgh for my event at the Book Festival, which took place tonight in the sellout main venue in front of an audience of around 300. It was chaired with humour and wit by BBC Scotland's political editor, Brian Taylor, and I sat in the signing tent for a long time afterwards signing books.

Tomorrow I pick up a hire car and head south towards Dumfries to stay with my big sister for a couple of days. It's at least a couple of years since I last saw her, and then only briefly. I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.